Each Unitarian Universalist congregation is self-governing, electing its own leadership, handling its own finances and choosing its own delegates to General Assembly, the annual meeting of Unitarian Universalists. This is known as congregational polity.

The UUFES Governing Board has general charge of the property of the Fellowship, the conduct of all its business affairs and the control of its administration, including the appointment of committees as deemed necessary. The minister is a non-voting ex officio member of the Governing Board and of all committees.

The UUFES Governing Board consists of seven members, each of whom serves a two-year term until their successors have been elected and qualified. The President holds that office a maximum of two full consecutive terms.

Barbara Lubin


David Wilkins

Vice President

Betsy Loughran


John Frenz


Lew Prillaman

Member at Large

Barbara Bald

Member at Large

Peaco Todd

Member at Large